19
Nov
08

My cheap sound system

mikeI wanted to share my newest piece of inexpensive filming equipment.  After filming The Trunk and talking to the sound editor, it became clear to me that I needed to buy a boom (or at least directional) microphone.  I knew the ambient sound on my camcorder was not going to cut it.  After doing some research, I came to the conclusion that you will not have great sound without spending a lot of money.  So I settled on improved, but not amazing sound and bought a $50 shotgun mike on Amazon that got decent reviews.  So far, I like it.  I did an interview for my next project, and I am happy with the sound, for the most part,  I need to remember to test every individual scene, though, to make sure I have the microphone close enough and pointed at the correct angle.   But once I post it, you’ll be able to see the difference between that and the sound from the Ike footage.


Leave a comment


November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930