02
Feb
09

interviewing

While interviewing some folks for my latest project yesterday, I realized that I would get much better content if I just set up the camera and had a conversation with them, rather than pointing a mic at them and asking them questions.  While setting up, the subjects would talk and talk, and I’d be like, “hold on!!  I wanna get this!!”  But it’s hard when they feel put on the spot, or like they are performing.  Unfortunately, my microphone only works at short range, and is attached to the camera, so all that stuff has to be in the person’s face while I’m interviewing them.  So setting up the camera and letting people talk is not a viable option at the moment, but I’ll keep that in mind for the future.  If I could set up a sound system that would allow me to have the camera sitting far away from my subject, that would be much better.


0 Responses to “interviewing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728